Menu

Committees & Departments

dsc_8287-sized-and-cropped

 

 Mayor Snow, Town Council, CAO Phillips and Recording Secretary Pat Gourley

Council Advisory Committee– All members of Council

  • Meetings (11) take place every month (except for August) at 6:00 p.m. and are held in council chambers.

Audit Committee– Mayor Snow, Deputy Mayor Savage, Councillor Bolland and 2 citizens

  • Meetings (2) take place twice a year and meet in Council Chambers, date & time to be determined.

Board of Police CommissionersCouncillors Gerrard, Andrew, Maxwell, 3 citizens & Justice App.

  • Meetings (6) take place bi-monthly in Council Chambers.

Water Commission – Mayor Snow, Councillor Bolland, Councillor Pulsifer, Councillor Gerrard, County, Fire & citizen.

  • Meetings (4) take place every three months in Council Chambers

Click here to see a detailed list of Committee Appointments of Council

To apply for a citizen position on one of the following committees or groups, please fill out our application form.

• Audit Committee
• Board of Police Commissioners
• Investment (Perpetual Fund)
• Water Commission
• Parks and Recreation (Ad Hoc)

Regular Meeting Dates and Times:

Town Council:  Last Monday each Month – 7:00pm
Council Advisory Committee Second Monday Each Month – 6:00pm
Kentville Water Commission Quarterly, 2nd Tuesday – 7:00pm

Official Schedule for Council and CAC meetings for 2018: 2018 CAC and Council meeting dates


Name Office Town  Cell Email
Mayor and Council
Snow, Sandra Mayor 902-599-1317 ssnow@kentville.ca
Bolland, Eric Councilor  902-698-3918 ebolland@kentville.ca
Andrew, John Councilor  902-599-1338 jandrew@kentville.ca
Gerrard, Craig Councilor  902-599-1948 cgerrard@kentville.ca
Maxwell, Cathy Councilor  902-599-1364 cmaxwell@kentville.ca
Pulsifer, Lynn Deputy Mayor  902-599-1382 lpulsifer@kentville.ca
Savage, Cate Councilor  902-599-1551 csavage@kentville.ca
Administrative Staff
Phillips, Mark CAO 902-679-2501 cao@kentville.ca
Crowell, Debra Finance Director 902-679-2508 finance@kentville.ca
Gentleman, Beverly Planning Director 902-679-2535 planning@kentville.ca
Bedingfield, Rachel Director of Parks & Recreation 902-679-2541 recreation@kentville.ca