Committees & Departments



 Mayor Snow, Town Council, CAO Phillips and Recording Secretary Pat Gourley

Council Advisory Committee– All members of Council

  • Meetings (11) take place every month (except for August) at 1:30 p.m. and are held in council chambers.

Audit Committee– Mayor Snow, Councillor Savage, Deputy Mayor Bolland and 2 citizens

  • Meetings (2) take place twice a year and meet in Council Chambers, date & time to be determined.

Board of Police CommissionersCouncillors Gerrard, Andrew, Maxwell, 3 citizens & Justice App.

  • Meetings (6) take place bi-monthly in Council Chambers.

Water Commission – Mayor Snow, Deputy Mayor Bolland, Councillors Pulsifer, Gerrard, County, Fire & citizen.

  • Meetings (4) take place every three months in Council Chambers


Regular Meeting Dates and Times:

Town Council:  Last Monday each Month – 7:00pm
Council Advisory Committee Second Monday Each Month – 6:00pm (Pending Approval)
Kentville Water Commission Quarterly, 2nd Tuesday – 7:00pm

Official Schedule for Council and CAC meetings for 2018: 2018 CAC and Council meeting dates

Name Office Town  Cell Email
Mayor and Council
Snow, Sandra Mayor 902-599-1317
Bolland, Eric Councilor  902-698-3918
Andrew, John Councilor  902-599-1338
Gerrard, Craig Councilor  902-599-1948
Maxwell, Cathy Councilor  902-599-1364
Pulsifer, Lynn Deputy Mayor  902-599-1382
Savage, Cate Councilor  902-599-1551
Administrative Staff
Phillips, Mark CAO 902-679-2501
Crowell, Debra Finance Director 902-679-2508
Gentleman, Beverly Planning Director 902-679-2535
Bedingfield, Rachel Director of Parks & Recreation 902-679-2541