Skip to main content


Enter one or more keywords in the form below to search the Town of Kentville’s website, news releases, calendar, dining and shopping directories.

Police Commission

Police Commission

The advisory group for the Kentville Police Service, the Police Commission works to help strengthen and improve the Police Service. The commission meets six times per year to discuss emerging issues, equipment, and personnel. Members on this board include the Police Chief, two members of Town Council, two members from the community, and a representative from the provincial Department of Justice.  

Current Members of the Police Commission:

  • Councillor Craig Gerrard (Chair)
  • Councillor Gillian Yorke
  • Debbie Mahoney
  • Stephen Pearl
  • Paul Walker

Police Commission Minutes

20 Document